Unemploymentosphere

an Amazing WordPress.com site

21 Questionnaire Salute

These are the 21 questions a web page I like asks of it’s interviewees. Do you know what it is?

1) Please explain what just happened.
Typical morning, my cat woke me to be fed and now I’m listening to Adam Carolla pod cast as I type something.

2) What is your earliest memory?
I don’t know if it’s a memory so much as knowing I did it from pictures. I was in a chicken coop at my Grandfathers playing with the chickens. I do remember other things about that time.

3) If you weren’t a [  ] what other profession would you choose?
If I weren’t unemployed? The job I “choose” is serving. Even though people are cheaper than ever, walking with a days worth of tips is far better than waiting 2 weeks for a paycheck that get’s pissed away the hour it hits my account. Damn, I wish jobs would pay weekly, but that would invite you to call bullshit on your time card from 13 days ago and who wants to stop your whole check on that. Corporate bullshit.

4) Describe a typical work day.
After Carolla, I’ll troll the useless job ads on the net long enough for me to microwave & eat a cheese potato. I plan my day, decide if I’ll go out and what for. When I do, it’s to apply at jobs or go to the store for groceries or pet food. Since I make my own schedule, I actually tend to stay in sat/ sun to avoid the weekend consumers and go out on Tuesdays/ weds when they’re all locked in their jobs. I make a list of something to write about. I write up at least a page by the end of the day. Sprinkle a chore or 2, feed and pet my cat. that’s it for now, desperately looking for something to put on the calendar I can look forward to. Today I plan on going to Santa Cruz for Cinco de Mayo. Should only cost me $20 to get there and back, have a couple of beers and lunch. Take shitload of pics/vids and walk around.

5) Is there a time you wish you’d lied?
Sometimes I wish it was about the last time I moved, but I’d be in a world of debt and lost even more than I have somehow already. I’d bet I’d be on the street without my cat even.

6) What would you say to yourself if you could go back in time and have a conversation with yourself at age thirteen?
There’s a book based on this, right down to the age. I’d tell myself to get a tow truck license and buy a motor home. Go to Grand Canyon ASAP to avoid 90% of the consumer shit I’ve been involved in for over 2 wasteful decades of my life. Respect resources, avoid collecting anything. Everything you need can fit in a car, honestly.

7) If you could have only one album to get you through a breakup, what would it be?
I love that you use album, because that’s what music releases are. No goddamn “did you download the new mp3 w/ the app that will all crash leaving you with nothing less than 5 years from now?” That being said, I’d have to say either a rockabilly compilation or even a country/ western album. They make me feel happy and a little sad at the same time.

8) What are three websites—other than your email—that you check on a daily basis?
e-mail? I check that maybe once a month and spend most of that flagging spam that never gets blocked the following month. I check 1) youtube for my weekly favorites. There are some people putting out good stuff more than once a week which I think is impressive. 2) Adam carolla pod cast, most of his rants speak for me and keep me from ranting online so much as well. 3) some Vegas news source. Sometimes it’s Las Vegas Sun, sometimes it’s one of a dozen Vegas news pages I have bookmarked in it‘s own folder.  Sometimes it’s fox 5, which is a bit of a twist. I loathe fox, but the newscasters are my favorite. Plus they have The Rant.

9) From what or whom do you derive your greatest inspiration?
It comes down to me reading books. My mind is so fucked, it goes on auto criticize. It goes back and pulls some shitty times into the present, even when I don’t want them to. It’s all these elimination shows and cop procedural shows that basically teaches you everyone is bullshitting you, you need to judge and keep pursuing the lie. I try to stop watching all these shows. So it comes back to me, I ultimately snap myself out of my bad mood even though I look for an external inspiration. Books are the last great classic art and I spend more time reading what’s supposed to be non-fiction. There’s a surprising amount of fictional liberties people use in non-fiction, I.e. “compiling” character traits into one “representative person.”

Wow, I’m not even half way thru this and I’m at my page length. Hm. I’ll continue this later. Join me for the exciting conclusion, esp if you know the questions.

2012/05/05 - Posted by | random trains of thought- choo choo | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

